Texas Rangers are latest Topps Now postseason team set


Call it Topps Now With a Twist … Part II.

With the Texas Rangers clinching the American League West last night, Topps has unveiled a new take on its real-time baseball card program with its second team set offering.


The Rangers are the second postseason team to get a team set released as an extended part of the program with the sets costing $49.99. This one is only available for 11 more days, ending at the same time as the Chicago Cubs’ offering. (That’s also an interesting variable for teams that take time to clinch — they’ll have less time for their cardboard to sell.)

There’s also an added twist — a reward even — for each postseason series the Rangers win, there will be a bonus card created and sent to buyers of this set.

Here’s the rundown …

  1. Adrian Beltre (Card Number: TEX-1)
  2. Rougned Odor (Card Number: TEX-2)
  3. Ian Desmond (Card Number: TEX-3)
  4. Nomar Mazara – RC (Card Number: TEX-4)
  5. Carlos Gomez (Card Number: TEX-5)
  6. Mitch Moreland (Card Number: TEX-6)
  7. Jonathan Lucroy (Card Number: TEX-7)
  8. Carlos Beltran (Card Number: TEX-8)
  9. Elvis Andrus (Card Number: TEX-9)
  10. Jurickson Profar (Card Number: TEX-10)
  11. Cole Hamels (Card Number: TEX-11)
  12. Yu Darvish (Card Number: TEX-12)
  13. Colby Lewis (Card Number: TEX-13)
  14. AJ Griffin (Card Number: TEX-14)
  15. Sam Dyson (Card Number: TEX-15)

To see the full year of standard 2016 Topps Now cards, click here.

Follow Buzz on Twitter @BlowoutBuzz or send email to BlowoutBuzz@blowoutcards.com. 

>> Click here to buy cards on BlowoutCards.com

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s