Cleveland Indians’ clincher means new Topps Now team set


The newest Topps Now team set is all about The Tribe.

With the Cleveland Indians clinching the American League Central title last night, Topps has unveiled a new take on its real-time baseball card program with another team set.

The Indians are the fifth postseason-bound team to get a set released as an extended part of the program with the sets costing $49.99.

This one is only available for nine more days via, ending at the same time as the Chicago Cubs’ offering — that team was the first to clinch a division this season. There’s also an added twist — a reward even — for each postseason series the Indians win, there will be a bonus card created and sent to buyers of this set.

Here’s the rundown …

    1. Francisco Lindor (Card Number: CLE-1)
    2. Jason Kipnis (Card Number: CLE-2)
    3. Carlos Santana (Card Number: CLE-3)
    4. Mike Napoli (Card Number: CLE-4)
    5. Rajai Davis (Card Number: CLE-5)
    6. Tyler Naquin – RC (Card Number: CLE-6)
    7. Lonnie Chisenhall (Card Number: CLE-7)
    8. Jose Ramirez (Card Number: CLE-8)
    9. Roberto Perez (Card Number: CLE-9)
    10. Corey Kluber (Card Number: CLE-10)
    11. Carlos Carrasco (Card Number: CLE-11)
    12. Danny Salazar (Card Number: CLE-12)
    13. Trevor Bauer (Card Number: CLE-13)
    14. Cody Allen (Card Number: CLE-14)
    15. Andrew Miller (Card Number: CLE-15)

To see the full year of standard 2016 Topps Now cards, click here.

Follow Buzz on Twitter @BlowoutBuzz or send email to 

>> Click here to buy cards on

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s