Dodgers clinch NL West to become newest Topps Now title team


The newest Topps Now team set is now here.

With the Los Angeles Dodgers clinching the National League West title last night, Topps has unveiled a new take on its real-time baseball card program with another team set.

The Dodgers are the fourth postseason-bound squad to get a team set released as an extended part of the program with the sets costing $49.99.


This one is only available for nine more days via, ending at the same time as the Chicago Cubs’ offering. (That’s also an interesting variable for teams that take time to clinch — they’ll have less time for their cardboard to sell.)

There’s also an added twist — a reward even — for each postseason series the Dodgers win, there will be a bonus card created and sent to buyers of this set.

Here’s the rundown …

    1. Corey Seager (RC) (Card Number: LAD-1)
    2. Adrian Gonzalez (Card Number: LAD-2)
    3. Justin Turner (Card Number: LAD-3)
    4. Yasmani Grandal (Card Number: LAD-4)
    5. Joc Pederson (Card Number: LAD-5)
    6. Chase Utley (Card Number: LAD-6)
    7. Howie Kendrick (Card Number: LAD-7)
    8. Yasiel Puig (Card Number: LAD-8)
    9. Josh Reddick (Card Number: LAD-9)
    10. Clayton Kershaw (Card Number: LAD-10)
    11. Kenta Maeda (Card Number: LAD-11)
    12. Julio Urias (Card Number: LAD-12)
    13. Scott Kazmir (Card Number: LAD-13)
    14. Joe Blanton (Card Number: LAD-14)
    15. Kenley Jansen (Card Number: LAD-15)

To see the full year of standard 2016 Topps Now cards, click here.

Follow Buzz on Twitter @BlowoutBuzz or send email to 

>> Click here to buy cards on

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s